Tuesday , March 20 2018
Home / Articles / Know How Independent You Are thru Your Sign

Know How Independent You Are thru Your Sign

Tindependenthe ability to be independent is something that not everyone possesses. You need to be independent in order to survive in the world. Maybe some of us don’t know that independence and astrology are correlated to each other. Each sign is uniquely independent and so they express themselves in different ways. So how independent are you? Let’s find out right now!

Aries, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn (The Cardinal Signs)

As Cardinal Signs, Aries, Cancers, Libras and Capricorns are astrology’s “self-starters.” They begin the seasons and they initiate change. Whether or not they see a project through to the end, one thing is for sure, it takes an independent mindset to get things going in life and the Cardinal Signs are the ones to do it. Aries consider independence their birthright and as the head of the zodiac, they are leaders. Libras, although they are the partnership sign, have no trouble expressing their independence when things become too unbalanced. Cancers like to exert their independence by setting themselves apart from the crowd, and Capricorns have a goal-oriented style that positions them at the top of the proverbial mountain.

Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces (The Mutable Signs)

imagesAs astrology’s seekers of change, Sagittarius, Gemini, Pisces and Virgo are always trying something new and pushing through boundaries. It takes a certain degree of independence to desire change and this is the Mutable Signs’ strong suit. Geminis have a restless nature that urges them to forge new paths, Virgos can independently focus on projects or goals that they’ll later share, Sagittarians loves freedom and they crave a degree of independence while sensitive Pisces is most likely to act independently when they feel they’re in the midst of negativity, often removing themselves from such situations.


Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius (The Fixed Signs)

Fixed doesn’t mean dependent by any means to Leo, Aquarius, Scorpio and Taurus. They like to take what already exists and make it greater while still preserving the original. Their independence is shown through putting their own unique style on top of a solid foundation. Each of these signs has the innate ability to push images (1)themselves to greater heights, thereby exerting their individuality and independence. Leos can be stoically independent in their actions, Aquarians are truly independent thinkers, Scorpios use their independent streak to strike out and forge new territory and Tauruses are more than capable of making it on their own if they choose to.


It’s All in the Mix

In Astrology, no two signs are alike. If we think of astrology as a cooking experiment, the Qualities (Cardinal, Fixed and Mutable) would be the stock that sets the foundation for the recipe, the Elements (fire, air, water and earth) are the unique ingredients and styles of cooking we add, and the results are 12 unique recipes that possess their own independent flavor. As a unique dish, you have to stand on your own, so how independent are you?

About Author

PsychicOz Blog Moderator

Check Also

Can True Happiness Blossoms From Infidelity?

         It’s very hard to be in a relationship with someone who’s …